Instagram Help Center Once you’ve unfollowed someone, their profile will say Follow instead of Following. People won’t be notified when you unfollow them. Note: If your account is set to private, you can remove people from your followers list.
Once you have 10k followers, Instagram will make it easier for you to get people to your website via Stories with the swipe up to link feature. Swipe up is the only way to get a direct link from your Instagram to your other web properties. And, it’s available in STORIES, if you have 10k followers.